Sunday, 27 February 2011

The Nebula 2010 nominees

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America has announcd the nominees for the 2010 Nebula Awards.

The Nebula Awards are voted on, and presented by, active members of SFWA. The awards will be announced at the Nebula Awards Banquet on Saturday evening, May 21, 2011 in the Washington Hilton, in Washington, D.C.. Other awards to be presented are the Andre Norton Award for Excellence in Science Fiction or Fantasy for Young Adults, the Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation and the Solstice Award for outstanding contribution to the field.

Short Story




The Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • "Despicable Me", Pierre Coffin & Chris Renaud (directors), Ken Daurio & Cinco Paul (screenplay), Sergio Pablos (story)
  • Doctor Who: "Vincent and the Doctor", Richard Curtis (writer), Jonny Campbell (director)
  • "How to Train Your Dragon", Dean DeBlois & Chris Sanders (directors), William Davies, Dean DeBlois, & Chris Sanders (screenplay)
  • Inception, Christopher Nolan (director), Christopher Nolan (screenplay)
  • Scott Pilgrim vs. the World, Edgar Wright (director), Michael Bacall & Edgar Wright (screenplay)
  • Toy Story 3, Lee Unkrich (director), Michael Arndt (screenplay), John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton, & Lee Unkrich (story)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy

The Nebula Awards Weekend will be held Thursday, May 19th to Sunday, May 22nd 2011 at the Washington Hilton hotel in Washington D.C.

View complete article...

No comments: